Adult Education

Literacy and Computers

I attend a computer Class in St Joseph’s Adult education centre. The class is on once a week for two hours. I started the class last year and have continued this year as I am learning a lot. I left school at twelve and have not been involved in any formal education since. The class helps me with writing and with using the computer. I usually work on writing and spelling and then use the computer to type it up. I am also learning how to use the spell checker on the computer. I have been going to the class for two years now and I love it. Everyone is so friendly especially the teacher Rose who is very helpful.

 

Leave a Reply

