A Walk in the Park (The Little Things)

One fine sunny day in June I decided to go for a walk in the Phoenix Park. I walked all along Chesterfield Avenue. There was lots of other people out walking with dogs, kids, friends and families. Everyone was having an enjoyable time. I walked through the flower garden and along the nature trails and I got a good amount of healthy exercise. I enjoyed looking at the trees, the wildlife and the fine weather. Then I went home and listened to some music.

These are some of my little things that improve my mental health. They can help you too. Be mindful of it. Spring is just around the corner. It’s the little things that become the big things.

By Eric O’ Brien

Leave a Reply

